WA Companies Rewarded for Innovation

WA Companies Rewarded for Innovation
  • 20 successful applicants in second round of the Innovation Vouchers Program
  • Up to $20,000 available for eligible small-to-medium businesses

A non-invasive prenatal testing technology, a geospatial messaging platform, red waste mud technology, and organic wine-based gourmet food products are just some of the innovations sharing $350,000 from the State Government’s Innovation Vouchers Program. Hon Michael Mischin LLB (Hons) BJuris (Hons) MLC

Commerce Minister Michael Mischin said the program provided a financial boost for small-to-medium businesses to help turn innovative ideas into a commercial reality.

“The successful applicants are developing ideas that have practical, commercial application and help build Western Australia’s reputation for high-quality, industry-led, innovation,” Mr Mischin said.

“In this second round, applications were received from a diverse range of industries including agriculture, mining, renewables, health and medical, e-learning, building and construction, and freight and transportation.

“Successful applicants will use the funding for research and product development, technology transfer, securing intellectual property, or commercialisation support services.”

The recipients are:

About Produce Pty Ltd (Canning Vale); Anodynic Pty Ltd (Beaconsfield); Davies Wear Plate Systems (Belmont); BuildingApprovals.com (Australia) Pty Ltd (South Fremantle); Cervical ChinUp Pty Ltd (Cottesloe); DW & SE Thompson (Katanning); EcoDiagnostics Pty Ltd (Guildford); Exergy Power Pty Ltd (Bentley); Fleet Engineering Pty Ltd (Kewdale); Floq Co. Pty Ltd t/a Boundlss (Applecross); GeoMoby Pty Ltd (Scarborough); Metro Power Company Pty Ltd (West Perth); oneVR Pty Ltd (Subiaco); Peloton Resources Pty Ltd (Leederville); Hard Hat Bookkeeper (Myaree); Professional Development Online Pty Ltd (Bentley); Protect Me (East Perth); Roesner Pty Ltd (Harvey); Seeklocal Australia Pty Limited (Subiaco); and The LakeHouse Denmark Pty Ltd (Denmark)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.