Shatrughan Sinha leads, Prakash Jha trails

Shatrughan Sinha leads, Prakash Jha trails

9Patna May 16 (IANS)¬†Actor-turned-politician and sitting BJP MP Satrughan Sinha took lead Friday in Bihar’s Patna Saheb Lok Sabha constituency over Congress’ Kunal Singh, officials said.

Sinha, popularly known as ‘Bihari Babu’, is seeking re-election. He is a former union minister and one of the star campaigners of the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Filmmaker and Janata Dal (United) candidate Prakash Jha is trailing in West Champaran Lok Sabha constituency.

Prakash Jha, who is contesting for the third time, is trailing BJP sitting MP Sanjay Jaiswal.

Jha unsuccessfully contested as an Independent candidate in 2004 and on Lok Janshakti Party ticket in 2009 from Paschim Champaran seat.

Jha is known for his socio-political films like “Gangaajal”, “Rajneeti” and “Satyagraha”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.