India win toss, opt to field in first ODI

India win toss, opt to field in first ODI

dhoniIndia captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and asked New Zealand to bat first in the first One-Day International here Sunday.

India brought in Ajinkya Rahane in place of Yuvraj Singh, who was dropped for the tour, and not cap Stuart Binny.

New Zealand preferred to play Adam Milne instead of veteran Kyle Mills in a four-pronged pace attack.

Corey Anderson, who the coachMike Hessen last week had said fatigued last week stays in the side.

The teams:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt.ain & wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (captain), Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wicketkeeper), Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan.

Umpires R. J. Tucker (Australia) and D. J. Walker (New Zealand)
TV umpire: C B Gaffaney (New Zealand)
Match referee David Boon (Australia)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.