Vivid LIVE begins at Sydney Opera House, First Night – Lighting the Sails

Vivid LIVE begins at Sydney Opera House, First Night – Lighting the Sails

Audio Creatures and opening night performance by Fleet Foxes

Vivid LIVE at Sydney Opera House launched tonight with Lighting the Sails: Audio Creatures, curated and designed by visionary director Ash Bolland. Transforming Jorn Utzon’s iconic sails into a breathtaking display of glowing deep sea creatures, the mesmeric artwork is set to a bespoke soundtrack by Brazilian electronic producerAmon Tobin.

The full broadcast of Lighting the Sails can be viewed from the Sydney Opera House Facebook page and YouTube channel.

Folk legends Fleet Foxes played their first of four sold-out nights in the legendary Concert Hall, in their only Australian shows for 2017. Following their unforgettable Sydney Opera House shows five years ago, the band premiered new material from their anticipated third album on the very same stage. 

Sydney Opera House will be live streaming Fleet Foxes‘ final #VividLIVE show on Facebook on Monday May 29. Tune in at the times below to watch Fleet Foxes LIVE at the Sydney Opera House:

Australia | Monday May 29

·        8pm (AEST)

New Zealand | Monday May 29

·        10pm (NZST)

USA | Monday May 29

·        6am (EDT)

·        3am (PDT)

UK | Monday May 29

·        11am (BST)


Vivid LIVE is part of Vivid Sydney, the world’s largest festival of lights, music and ideas, running for 23 days from 26 May – 17 June.

 

 

Lighting the Sails: Audio Creatures


Photo Credit: Daniel Boud

Creative Director: Ash Bolland

bit.ly/VividLIVE2017

 

2. Fleet Foxes

Concert Hall

 

 

Photo Credit: Daniel Boud

bit.ly/VividLIVE2017

Tickets available for Fleet Foxes on Sat 27, Sun 28 and Mon 29 May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.