imag1Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) Australia Incorporated is the continuity of the informal group of “Supporters of TRS party in Australia” and was formed in March 2016. TRS Australia is a forum and interface for Telangana NRIs / PIOs / OCIs residing in Australia to promote bi-lateral relations between India and Australia. TRS Australia shall continue to work with community members to achieve progress and prosperity.

TRS Australia celebrated TRS Party Formation day in Melbourne on Saturday 23rd April @ Akshaya Restaurant (1/77 Ashley Street, Braybrook, Victoria). More than 100 Telangana supporters and members attended the event.

‘Nishidhar Borra’, Telangana Jagruthi President graced the event and congratulated all and also shared his experience as a student when came to Australia and spoke about the synergies between both countries Australia and India.  Also in attendance was ‘Santhosh Nimmagadda, Youth Secretary – National; who thanked all members.

‘Vinod Elete’, Advisor Australia appreciated the efforts taken by TRS leaders in the last two years for working hard to develop the new born Telangana State and trying to fulfil the dreams of the every Telanaganite. He congratulated TRS Australia party members and welcomed the new members.

Telangana Rashtra Samithi Australia – National President ‘Vijay Gangasani’ appreciated the efforts of Victoria State Committee members and volunteers in making this event a grand success.

Introducing the new party members, ‘Suren Vangapally’, Secretary Victoria also spoke about how the TRS Australia shall continue to work together and provide benefits to members as well provide assistance.

A special thanks was given to Akshaya Restaurant owner ‘Devendra Parataneni’ for organising a delicious lunch and their hospitality on the event day.

TRS Australia Victoria State Committee:

  • Kapil Katpelly, President
  • Sridhar Gaikwad, Vice President
  • Suren Vangapally, Secretary
  • Sasidhar Reddy, Joint Secretary
Kapil Katpelly, President Victoria State
Kapil Katpelly, President Victoria State

TRS Party was founded on 27th April, 2001 with a single point agenda of creating a separate Telangana State with Hyderabad as its Capital city by our leader and founder Shri ‘K. Chandrashekar Rao’ who is popularly known as KCR.

It is the hard work and dedication that has made the reality of separate statehood (in 2014 elections) and we are thankful to our leader KCR (Chief Minister of Telangana State, India) and all party members here in Australia for the continued support and guidance.

We welcome all the new members of the TRS Australia as well look forward to working with other states to achieve our overall objectives and create more platforms for our future generations here in Australia.

Kapil Katpelly, President Victoria State


For enquiries, you can contact ‘Prashanth Kadaparthi’ via email


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.