Seven bombs seized in Bihar

Seven bombs seized in Bihar

23Patna, April 9 (IANS) Seven bombs planted by Maoists in Gaya and Aurangabad Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar were found early Wednesday by security forces, police said.

Bihar will see six-phase polling beginning April 10. Gaya along with five Maoist-affected constituencies – Aurangabad, Sasaram, Jamui, Nawada and Karakat – will vote Thursday.

Gaya Senior Superintendent of Police Nishant Tiwari said two “cane bombs” were recovered from Banke Bazaar area. In Aurangabad, five similar bombs were found near Aruara and Pathakbigha village.

Three CRPF troopers were killed in Aurangabad Monday when an improvised explosive device blew up while they were defusing it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.