Dadra and Nagar Haveli votes for Lok Sabha

Dadra and Nagar Haveli votes for Lok Sabha

27Ahmedabad, April 30 (IANS) Voting began Wednesday for the lone parliamentary constituency in the union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, officials said.

Natubhai Gomanbhai Patel, sitting MP and Bharatiya Janata Party candidate, faces Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai of the Congress, Khulat Janiyabhai Chandubhai of the Nationalist Congress Party and Chhotubhai Babubhai Patel of the Aam Aadmi Party.

As many as 188,783 electors, including 46.63 percent women, are eligible to decide the fate of 11 candidates.

A total of 26.33 percent electors are in the 18-25 age group.

Balloting is taking place at 163 polling booths across the union territory.

The BJP had polled 46.43 votes in the 2009 Lok Sabha polls, while the Congress had polled 45.87 percent of the votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.