Catch Indian and Australian cricketers in action!

Catch Indian and Australian cricketers in action!

India is back on Australian soil this summer, keen to atone for their World Cup semi-final loss to Australia in March.

Virat Kohli and his men return to take on the Aussies in four Victoria Bitter One-Day International and three KFC T20 Internationals.

Just months since their agonising defeat to Australia in the World Cup semi-final, fans will have the chance to catch India in action against Steve Smith’s side in six Australian cities.

cricketAfter their Commonwealth Bank Test Series and World Cup appearances in Australia last summer, this will be a final opportunity for fans to watch the Indian stars in action until they return in 2018.

The five-match Victoria Bitter ODI series begins in Perth on January 12 before heading to Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra and Sydney.

The ODI series is followed by the explosive action of a three-match KFC T20 INTL series in Adelaide, Sydney and Melbourne, beginning on Australia Day and Indian Republic Day on January 26. These matches will be played as a double header, with the Australian women’s team, the Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars, facing the Indian women’s team before the men’s match. Tickets to the KFC T20 INTL provide access to both matches.

Few series are as hotly contested as those between India and Australia. And with World Cup defeat fresh in the memory, India return to Australia with added purpose.

For fans, it’ll be a long three-year wait to watch the cricket powers take on each other again if they miss out this summer.

Tickets on sale at

2015-16 International Cricket Fixture

Victoria Bitter One Day International Series
Tues 12 Jan Australia v India WACA, Perth
Fri 15 Jan Australia v India Gabba, Brisbane
Sun 17 Jan Australia v India MCG, Melbourne
Wed 20 Jan Australia v India Manuka Oval, Canberra
Sat 23 Jan Australia v India SCG, Sydney
Tues 26 Jan Australia v India Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Fri 29 Jan Australia v India MCG, Melbourne
Sun 31 Jan Australia v India SCG, Sydney

This schedule is current as at 9 July 2015. Cricket Australia reserves the right in its absolute discretion to change or amend the program at any time, without notice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.