Australian Premier Cricket League (APCL) Launched!

Cricket is one of the most popular sports in Australia played at different levels; domestic, local and international. Due to its huge popularity in all regions of Australia, Cricket is also referred to as Australia’s National Sport. Cricket has been played in Australia for over 210 years now and contrastingly Australia holds some of the major dominant names amongst the history of Cricket worldwide.

In order to appreciate and acknowledge the passion of Cricket lovers in the country, Australian Premier Cricket League was launched by the unveiling of the APCL Trophy in The Parliament of Victoria on 15th February 2017.

Australian Premier Cricket League Trophy was unveiled by Hon Telmo Languiller MP, Speaker of Victorian Legislative Assembly, and Hon Craig Ondarchie MP, Shadow Minister for Investment and Jobs, Shadow Minister for Trade.

The APCL is a professional Twenty20 Cricket League that shall be contested every year by franchise teams representing their suburb or area. The format of the game has several teams competing with each other to win the title. Each team is registered under APCL.

Avniesh Bhardwaj, an Entrepreneur; Founder of Yabs since 2004; Owner- Yabs Pty Ltd- Yabs Business Consultants, Yabs Finance, Yabs Migration; Owner- Top Security Lockers.

APCL believes in growing hand in hand within the community by supporting local sportsmen. Through Australian Premier Cricket League, the young players as well as experienced players will be given an opportunity to exhibit their talent at such a prestigious nationwide platform.

Matches are held at 9am and 2pm respectively. They are held simultaneously in 2 grounds. On Sunday 12 February Australian Premier Cricket league’s first matches were held at C H Sullivan Memorial Park in Reservoir, Victoria.

The following tables show pool tally:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.